Every shot counts

When I went went to Sparta, Illinois for SCTP (scholastic clay target program) nationals. In sporting clays I placed 9th. I would have placed 5th, but I missed the last bird. I saw powder come of the bird, which meant I put I couple bb’s in it but it never.

Later that night I couldn’t stop thinking about how I missed. I didn’t know even how I how I missed it. It was a low straight away, one of the easiest shots to hit, but I missed. Now I got to focus on the future and not the past.

My next sporting clays event is on September 28, but I don’t know where. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

